SMITE
Battle for Asgard - Streamer Event
By: HiRezTodesberg |
4 months ago
Category: Console,Event,News,PC,PS4,Xbox

To celebrate the launch of the new Assault map, we are teaming up with your favourite SMITE streamers to bring you a brand new event!

What is the Battle for Asgard?

The Battle for Asgard is an online competition on the new Assault map that rewards streamers and their community with in-game goodies. It features teams comprised of 1 SMITE content partner and 4 community members. These teams will fight for points by playing Assault. In each region, all teams will compete within a 3-hour time frame to determine who can earn the most points. The competition will be split between Europe and North America with each region vying for a total of 7,000 gems and 10 Enigma chest rolls.

How do teams earn points?

Teams will earn points based on the following criteria:

  • +50 points for a match win
  • +1 point for 1 kill
  • -1 point for 1 kill which the enemy team scored (sacrificing to an enemy tower does not count as an enemy kill)

The team which earned the most points will win the event. You can see the ranking below.

Who will participate?

Eight streamers from North America and eight streamers from Europe will participate in the Battle for Asgard.

North America:

Europe:

When does the event start?

Date: 6th April, 2019

EU – 12:00pm EDT (9:00am PDT / 6:00pm CEST)
NA – 5:00pm EDT (2:00pm PDT / 11:00pm CEST)

Live Ranking

<<LINK>>